Talking about the world

Why I cut my own hair

I got tired of going to the hair salon and not liking the end result, so when we were all locked up in our houses because of covid I decided to cut my own hair, nobody would see my mistakes anyways. I watched a lot of tutorials and managed to learn the basics, now I can cut it the way I wanted and for free! It's kind of refreshing to cut your own hair and at least for me it's a fun challenge. The only downside about this is that it takes me a looot of time, making sure all is even and giving it the form I want.

I used to have long hair, but after cutting my hair shorter I feel so much better, it feels so light and easier to style it. Recently I’ve been wanting to cut it again because it grew already, but this time I want it really short, still I'm not brave enough to do it, since the shorter the easier it is to make mistakes cutting hair. Then I would think "It's just hair, It'll grow again" so...I'll probably do it soon.

#life