Talking about the world

Wow, Green day is alive?

An hour ago I was voting for a band on the MTV page. I usually don't follow these awards but it's a new band I really like and I want to vote for them. Anyways, I was on the site and saw that Green day was nominated in the rock section. It surprised me because I thought it was one of those bands that are not playing together anymore. I wasn't a fan of Green day so I just knew a few old songs, now I see that I was missing out a lot of their music.

I decided to check out the nominated song "Dilemma" and I liked it. Now as I wrtie I'm listening to the whole album (Saviors) and honestly, I'm loving it, I’m having a lot of fun! I can feel they still have their escense even after so many years, which is impressive. Maybe it's because I haven't listened to them for a long time, but this album feels fresh.

#music