Talking about the world

Writing music is fun

Sometimes I play a little bit with my guitar, jamming, and then a new song comes up. Lately I've noticed that songwriting it's easier for me. I remember in middle school I tried so many times to write a song and hated every single one of my creations. Now I don't find it to be a masterpiece but I don't hate it either.

I think that one thing that helped me was poetry. It's so much easier now to write lyrics for a song after many years of writing poetry. Still my chord selections are pretty basic since my guitar skills are basic too, so I'm often holded back by the fact that I'm just a beginner on this instrument.

I would like to write songs for someone else to sing, since I really don't like my tone, sometimes I feel a song would suit another person more. Musical production was one of my interests a couple years ago, but I had to do other projects at the time and ended up dropping the idea of learning.

Maybe it's me, but writing music feels more personal than writing poetry. Singing my thoughts out loud helps me to trash all my complicated feelings out of my mind, and I really like that.

#music